legendary Coins and Currency
Exhibition Collection Search Timeline Game Visit
Launch the Flash Interactive Exhibition (Requires the Flash plugin)

Special thanks to staff at the National Museum of American History and the Smithsonian Institution:

Project Director
Karen Lee

Chief Curator

Richard Doty

Project Manager
Jeffrey Brodie

Exhibition Designer
Nigel Briggs


Jim Hughes
David Allison

Exhibition and Web Editor
Nancy Growald Brooks

Richard Barden

Public Affairs
Valeska Hilbig, Melinda Machado

Event Coordination
Elizabeth Little

Web Photography
Hugh Talman
Harold Darwin

Exhibition Coordination

Betsy Robinson
Seth Waite
Ellen Dorn

Anna Britton
Megan Dobyns
Anke Keller
Katherine Powell

Stephen Carr
Pat Coyle
Guido Fenzi
George Fiencke
Mark Hagen
Stephen Holt
Rick Kay
Alvin Macomber
Ross Watson

Exhibit Production

Ken Ricks
William Powell
Peter Albritton
Daragh Cassidy
Brian Jensen
Joe Criste
Rob Barrett
Lou Covey
Steve Walczak
Omar Wynn
Larisa Edmond
Juan Smith
Lisa-Renee Thompson
Lydia Wallick

New Media Program
Benjamin Bloom
Dana Allen-Greil
Matthew MacArthur

Office of Facility Engineering Operations
Office of Protective Services

Web Design

Financial Support
Numismatic Guaranty Corporation of America (NGC), New York Mint and Numismatic Conservation Services, LLC (NCS) are the presenting sponsors of the exhibition.

Special Thanks
In addition to providing financial support, members of NGC and NCS together with Jeff Garrett, President of Mid-American Rare Coin Galleries, Inc., have provided pro bono assistance with the preservation and digitization of the collections.

Smithsonian National Museum of American History, Behring Center Learning Resources Flash Exhibition
Copyright© Privacy Policy Press Credits